Heads of Department etit

The department management is dedicated to fundamental matters of the department and develops it strategically. The dean is elected by the departmental council from among the professors belonging to the department for a term of two years. The Vice-Dean and the Dean of Studies are also elected by the Faculty Council on the recommendation of the Dean.

Dean Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Florian Steinke

“During my tenure, I intend to work to ensure that the department continues to be highly attractive for study and research.”

Vice Dean Prof. Dr. techn. Heinz Köppl

“I will work to ensure that all researchers in the department have the necessary infrastructure for their work.”

Dean of Studies Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Oliver Boine-Frankenheim

“In addition to the continued high quality of teaching in the department, I would like to advocate for targeted support, especially in the introductory phase of studies.”