Below you will find information about our alumni.

Photo Name Working area(s) Contact
Dr.-Ing. Raúl Acuña Godoy
Dr.-Ing. Nikola Aulig
Dr.-Ing Sebastian Bernhard
Non-linear Control
Dr.-Ing. Marcel Blank
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Eva Brucherseifer
Dr.-Ing. Martin Buczko
Image Processing
Dr.-Ing. Moritz Bühler
Situation Awareness Estimation
Dr.-Ing. Florian Damerow
Machine Learning
Dr.-Ing. Xavier Domont
Dr.-Ing. Dilyana Domont-Yankulova
Dr.-Ing Ann-Katrin Fattal
Dr.-Ing. Anna Flemming, MSc (SUNY)
Dr.-Ing. Alexandra Fuchsbauer
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Yuri Furletov
Autonomous driving systems
Dr.-Ing. Stefan Gering
Control of Recurrent Fuzzy Systems
Dr.-Ing. Jochen Grieser
Beam Control for Double-harmonic Cavities
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Gußner
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Guthier
Image Processing
Dr.-Ing. Dominik Haumann
State Estimation
Dr.-Ing. Marcus Holmberg
Dr.-Ing. Boris Jasniewicz
Dr.-Ing. Robert Kastner
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Kefferpütz
Dr.-rer. nat. Roland Kempf, MA (Austin)
Dr.-Ing. Saman Khodaverdian
Multiagent Systems
Dr.-Ing. Stefan Klingelschmitt
Machine Learning
Dr.-Ing. Lukas Klodt
Multiagent Systems
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lisa Koch, geb. Schramm
Dr.-Ing. Jan Komsta
Robust Hydraulic Control
Dr.-Ing. Dieter Lens
Dissertation: Modeling and Control of Longitudinal Single-Bunch Oscillations in Heavy-Ion Synchrotrons
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hendrik Lens
Dr.-Ing Zaijuan Li
Dr. rer. nat. Kim Listmann
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Diego Madeira
Dissertation: Contributions to Passivity Theory and Dissipative Control Synthesis, now: Federal University of Ceará, function: Associate professor
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Michalke
Dr.-Ing. Fabian Müller
Cooperative maneuver planning for driving assistance systems
Dr.-Ing. Andreas Ortseifen
Dr.-Ing. Tim Puphal
Predictive Driver Assistance
Dr.-Ing. Andreea Röthig
Nonlinear control systems
Dr.-Ing. Alexander Rudolph
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Schmitt
Dr.-Ing. Andrea Schnall
Audio- and Imageprocessing
Dr. rer. nat. Moritz Schneider
Cognitive Systems
Dr.-Ing. Björn Schölling, MSc (SUNY)
Dr.-Ing. Matthias Schreier
Driver Assistance Systems
Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Schrom
Machine Learning
Dr.-Ing. Julian Schwehr
Dr.-Ing. Nicolai Schweizer
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Schwung
Dr.-Ing. Olga Smalikho
Coevolution of Morphology and Control in Technical Structures
Dr. rer. nat. Tatiana Tatarenko
Dr.-Ing. Kyriakos Voutsas, MBA-HSG
Dr.-Ing. Arne Wahrburg
Robust State Observer
Dr.-Ing. Daniel Weiler
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Volker Willert
Group Leader in Mobile Robotics and Autonomous Systems
Dynamic, adaptive state estimation, Sensor fusion in distributed systems, Signal processing for active sensor systems, Biologically inspired signal processing, Pattern recognition and machine learning, Mobile, autonomous robots
Dr.-Ing. Hanno Winter
Safe Localization of Trains
Dr.-Ing. Chen Zhang
Dr.-Ing. Christoph Ziegler
Autonomous driving systems
Dr.-Ing. Jan Zimmermann
Distributed Optimization in Smart Grids