EURASIP Student Committee

2023/06/07 by

Jasin Machkour is a founding member of the EURASIP Student Committee and represents the area Theoretical and Methodological Trends in Signal Processing (TMTSP).

This committee aims to foster student participation in multiple EURASIP activities, specifically society events (e.g. conferences and workshops) and opportunities for recognition (e.g. travel grants, 3 minutes thesis (3MT) competition, EUSIPCO best student paper award, best PhD award, and best paper award for Elsevier and Springer Journals). The committee will seek to organize seminars periodically from students and/or professors on cutting-edge topics as well as dedicated training sessions for preparation of best paper award and 3MT competitions. A dedicated virtual channel (e.g., discord, slack, etc.) will allow students to interact and discuss technical and/or non-technical problems.